NaNo Prep.

So I haven’t been on here in a while. I spend too much time on Tumblr and doing things that aren’t properly blogging, I suppose.

I’ve decided what I’m doing for NaNo this year. Two books, the two that I never finished for JulNo (I was going for 300K, hit 75, and gave up because I… didn’t want to anymore). I’ve had them plotted for ages and I’m excited to start writing them!

I’m going to go for 50K the first day. I probably won’t make it, perhaps not even close, but I’m going to try and get a stupid amount of words, regardless. My total for the month is going to be 200K, but also to finish the damn novels and write every day in November. I’ve got some other things slightly planned out, not much, but enough to form a base.

I think I might try to blog every day this month, just to get back into the habit, but I don’t know – I don’t have much that’s interesting to talk about, other than the things I’m writing (though, I suppose, that’s what I made this blog for).

I’m in the musical this year, which means that the 10th-14th are going to be full of… well, musical-type things, but I feel fairly confident that I can hit my goal. And confidence is key, or something. Right?

Right.

Leave a Reply

