Going ma-a-a-ad.

(Title of the post to be sung as Mark Cohen did in RENT. ;D)

 

So I’ve been working like mad (ma-a-a-ad) on my outline, trying to get it done for November. I’ve hit a wall, and I don’t want to get my (stupid, dumb, horrific) characters out of the pickle I put them in around halfway through the outline.

But I didn’t have an ending, so I wrote it.

My goodness.

I’ve been working backwards from there, and I think I’ve broken through my wall. Apparently, outlining backwards helps me. O.o No idea why, in particular–but it’s great.

The end is sad (at least, to me), but I just hope I can pull it off right. This novel could go very, very well, or it could go really badly. I’m not sure which it is–only November 30th will tell.

One thought on “Going ma-a-a-ad.

Leave a Reply

