Writing Space.

So I’ve been thinking lately. I’ve been spending a good portion of my 6th hour French class writing, and while it’s not ideal, it’s a great place to write. I usually hate writing when other people are talking, but in that class, I can write. I sit next to the wall, and I often look outside at the courtyard, and watch the EVIL EAGLE attack things, and it inspires me. (:

I’m not big on writing at home, and I’m always looking for new ways to get the writing juices flowing. French class seems to work great.

Not much of a point to this, but I figured I should say something about it. It’s a really great place.

Oh, and as for my French teacher… She doesn’t mind that I write, I swear. I get good grades, and she lets me do whatever I want.

2 thoughts on “Writing Space.

  1. I know exactly what you mean! Not about French class, but about not writing at home.

    Whenever I’m on my laptop away from home, my mind is racing with plot ideas and possible methods of character development and the history of cities and the motives of villains and…

    When I’m at home, nothing.

    I’m glad you have your regular place where you can write consistently. Still trying to find mine. 😀

  2. Crime writer T. Jefferson Parker has an office out behind his house where he writes. He says that, by the time he makes it to the office, he’s switched from the person he is at home to being a writer. So there’s a lot to be said for the idea of writing somewhere besides home. For me, though, it’s the perfect place because it’s where I’m comfortable. To each their own, though. I have given thought to at least moving everything to the spare room instead of in my bedroom because it would make it more like going to a place to do my work. Haven’t decided yet.

Leave a Reply

