NaNo Planning! (Yes, again…)

So November, as you all know if you’re reading this, is National Novel Writing Month. As a result, the days leading up to and including all of November are going to be me in a mad writing/planning frenzy. (: I will go back to “normal” as soon as possible (yes, I know I’ve said that before).

My plan is to handwrite 100,000 words (100K) during November. And if I don’t have my computer back (see my previous post on that for an explanation) by Nov. 1st… It appears I will be doing it by hand. *eerie music*

Yes, I know. I’m an idiot. Slightly insane. But I promised myself 150K two months ago. I know I can’t do that, not with the amount of homework I have. But what I can do is 100K, I’m absolutely sure of that. (:

I should be doing an average of 3,334 words a day. I can do that in about 12 pages, handwritten. This means I’ve got to do 12 pages each day, in my notebook. I CAN DO THIS. (Maybe kind of sort of OH MY GOD WHAT AM I DOING.)

But even if I don’t get the 100K, I can probably get at least 50, which would be awesome and I’d still win, technically. (:

Also in November… is…

HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART ONE.

Oh my god.

Oh my god.

Oh my god.

Ahem. Can you tell I’m excited? (;

 

I suppose that’s all I’ve got to say. Until then, have the wallpaper I’ve made for one of my characters! (:

 

One thought on “NaNo Planning! (Yes, again…)

  1. I just decided to participate in Nano last night. I thought that I would just forget about Nano 2010 altogether and keep working on my short stories but a sudden rush of inspiration knocked me flat on my face.

    I just have to say… you’re crazy. In a good way! But still crazy. 100k words… you’re basically running two Nanos at once. I’m interested to see how that turns out. 🙂

    PS. Harry Potter 7: YES!

Leave a Reply

