This novel is not a novel.

It’s going to end up being 20K at most. Which makes it a…. what, exactly? Short story? Novella? Mini-novella?

Argh. I wish there was more plot, but there’s only so much you can do with a few days’ time (in the story, I mean) and 7 characters. I’d do a bunch of backstory, but I don’t want it to seem contrived. :/ I mean, I’d find it interesting, but I doubt anyone else would.

Hmm. Ah, well. I suppose I’ll have to wait until it ends, and see where I can go from there. Perhaps there’s room for a sequel; only a few characters are going to be alive at the end, but perhaps. Maybe this thing’s not even worth working with, though. ><

I’ll know when it’s done, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

