Writing Prompts.

So today was the second day of writing for fifteen minutes, from 9:15 to 9:30. As you may remember, this is all in preparation for NaNo, so my fingers don’t die once I start having to write 5K a day. (Yeah. Maybe I forgot to mention, maybe I didn’t. Either way, I’ll give a reminder–I’m going for 150K this November. >:{D)

The prompt today was “perfection”, and instead of doing what I did yesterday and writing a basically essay on what the word meant (such a fail :P), I tried to craft a story around it.

And you know what? Somehow, it ended up being an alternate universe war story of my fantasy world, that may end up as part of the actual story. You know, one of those “untold” stories that doesn’t matter but makes me think my world is “richer” and junk.

So, I’m happy with the progress today. (: I’m still working on it, but the basic premise is that a girl trades her father’s power and ruling for beauty, not realizing she’s giving up her “gift”–water magic.

… And that sounds totally cliched, and it probably is, but like I said, it’s not the main plot, just a sidenote. (:

Either way, I’ve gotten about 1500 words out of it, and I’m not done. It’s making its way into a full-fledged short story, actually, which is strange but not unwanted. (:

Right. Back to writing.

Later, readers. (:

Leave a Reply

