So I know this is my five hundreth post of the day.

Listening to: Everything Else – Next to Normal.

However, I’m really happy. (:

I’ve been transcribing my ‘fantasy’ world to yWriter, trying to plan for NaNo, and I’ve come up with more than the layout of the place.

I have a plot. A real, true plot with history and an ending and I’m so excited!

I’ve had the types of people and the countries in my head for a while now, and they’ve already gotten their own places in my mind. But while describing the different types of magic, I came up with a history of how the countries came to be, and why they are the way they are.

It would take far too much explanation to explain the reasoning, but I’m really proud. See, as I’ve said, I am not a fantasy writer/reader (though I’ve gotten into Tolkein a lot recently), and to come up with, not only a world, but a semblance of plot to go with it, makes me happy. Even if I never write it.

I’ve also come up with my straight-up plot, what I think the climax of the story will be, but that’s going to take some thinking and outlining to make sure it works.

Also: OH MY FRAKKING GOD MOCKINGJAY COMES OUT IN FIVE FLIPPING DAYS!

Sorry. Done. (:

I guess I’ll go to bed now. It’s early, but I’m fairly tired. :/

Leave a Reply

