Remind her.

Listening To: Better Than Before – Next to Normal.

Oh, my goodness. I am such a nerd. xD

So my friend, Paul, has asked me to make him a ‘grammar book’. Now, I’m a huge grammar nerd. I love it, for whatever reason, and I have jumped at the chance to make him said book, mainly because, as I said, I’m nerdy. And I want to, you know, help him and junk. But mainly because of the nerd.

I am having far too much fun with this. My goodness. I’ve got twelve “lessons”, three of which are comma-related (because, trust me, he really needs help with his commas), and I’m having a lot of fun researching for the various grammar marks (my copy of Eats, Shoots, and Leaves is sitting beside me :D) and writing about them.

He’d better enjoy this. ;P Also, I’m considering making him another, about “writing technique”-type things. You know, metaphors and similes and junk. That’s the stuff I really love. (:

I think I’m going to reread The Perks of Being A Wallflower sometime soon. I saw that it was on the Banned Books list, and I remembered that I hadn’t read it in a while. *shrug* I really love it, I probably will sometime soon.

I’m going to write something based on a prompt for that “fifteen minutes of writing” thing I mentioned earlier. I’ve got a list of 100 prompts, and I’ll just write based on a random one. Should be fun. 😀

I guess that’s it for me, today. I’m out. (:

Leave a Reply

