Geektastic!

So today, to get us out of the house again, the stepdad told us to go to the library.

Now, as you may know, I had absolutely no problem with this. Loads of books and air conditioning, combined with all the time to read I wanted? It’s like heaven. Except with A/C.

Anyway.

So I was looking to see if they had Will Grayson, Will Grayson or An Abundance of Katherines by John Green (and the former was written by David Leviathan as well), and I came across something called “Geektastic”.

“This sounds very geeky,” I told myself; the cover is a bunch of pixelated video game characters. “I should read this!”

Of course, this is because I am a geek. (:

And once I saw that John Green and Scott Westerfield had both written a story for this (not to mention Cassandra Clare, whom one of my stepbrothers is a huge fan of), I had to read it.

It was so fantastic. (: John Green’s story, Freak the Geek, was hilarious and so, so true. (: I loved it. And Cassandra Clare’s was really well done as well. I loved it.

I only got to read four of the stories, as the little brother decided that he wanted to go home, but I really enjoyed the bit that I did read. (: I’ll for sure be finishing it next time we travel to the library. (And no, I do not have a library card, so I couldn’t check it out. :P)

*sigh* I like libraries. And books.

… Also, there was a Doctor Who reference that made me giggle like a schoolgirl and my stepbrother go “What?” Darn not-Dr. Who-fan. ;P

Leave a Reply

