Camp?

Well, tomorrow is the last day I’m going to be here for 12 days. Home, I mean.

I won’t have internet access, sooo if there’s anyone reading this (highly doubt it), then… I won’t be here for a lot of days, so posts will be minimal. And by ‘minimal’, I mean ‘nonexistent’.

I’m going to a singing camp. Or, rather, I’m going to a camp for singing, but the entire place is for all the arts. (:

I’m excited. It’ll be in the woods and shit, so my fear of bugs will be greatly upped, I assume, but still. It sounds really fun.

I haven’t gotten a lot of sleep today. I went to bed at 5 am this morning, woke up at 9:30, and then stayed up till 4 in the afternoon, when, given that my head was throbbing beyond anything I could imagine, I went upstairs for a nap. I woke up at 9:45, and I think I’m good, except that I won’t be able to sleep tonight, which makes me kind of an idiot.

Okay, a huge idiot. But whatever.

I did this yesterday, too, which is why I was up until 5 in the first place. 😛

Hopefully, if I can get to sleep at around midnight, I’ll be good and able to get a good night’s sleep, in order to get ready for the hell that’s going to be getting up at 6 am every morning at camp.

I get migraines. It’s a legitimate problem with me, which is why my head hurt so damn bad. Today, I thought I’d try to get rid of it on my own, rather than take a pill and hope it leaves. I laid down and, upon my stepdad’s advice (because he has them as well, and knows how to get rid of them), tried to focus on where the pain actually was and relax that area.

Basically, I ended up making my head feel like it was expanding, because I was trying to relax, and while the pain went away, it was only while I could hold that feeling.

This is when sleep is a good thing. 😛

But still. Camp! I’m excited. (:

Leave a Reply

