What?!

Write or Die is my new best friend. πŸ˜€ I swear it. I shall marry the creator and bear his children.

…. Okay, no to the children (ICKY). But still.

I got 1671 words in 31 minutes. Now, this isn’t really a lot. I can do about a thousand in 15 minutes… But after the initial fifteen, I tend to get distracted. I look around at things, and the second half of the half hour is usually 200 at best, and I’m left saying WTF?!

I gave myself 10 minutes to write 700 words, and I couldn’t stop writing.

I’m really loving this plot.

If I were a better writer, I’d say I think it could honestly be a first novel, plot-wise. It’s not going to be too long, and it’s technically YA, as it’s about teenagers… I’d probably have to edit a bunch of the swearing out, and maybe some of the scarier scenes would have to go.

But really. This plot… I think it’s pretty good. There aren’t any ‘boring parts’ (and usually, I get bored more than my reader, so I think I’m a pretty good judge of boringosity), and the plot, while slightly jarring with all the POV switches, has the potential to spawn off into several books. I wouldn’t write them, except maybe a prequel, but it’s a nice thought.

I love this plot. I love my characters. *hugs*

Currently, I’m procrastinating, because my stupid shoulder keeps acting up. I swear, it’s going faster and faster now. >< It started hurting at 500 words. That’s nothing, that takes me less than 10 minutes. Argh.

Stupid shoulder.

Current word count:

43,020. Steadily rising. πŸ˜€

Fk yes, man.

Fk, yes.

Leave a Reply

