Obligatory First Post.

Well, yesterday WordPress wasn’t working, but now it appears to be. So, hurrah!

And yes, as you can see by that stunning display of mental prowess, I am a creative genius, especially when it comes to naming blog posts.

Anyway. Barring my genius (*gigglesnort*), I’m Jasmine. I blog a lot. I like WordPress ‘casue it’s shiny and it makes me feel more impordant (typo on purpose, for the record) than Blogspot does.

I talk a lot.

Currently, I’m in the midst of a lovely exercise called JulNoWriMo, or July Novel Writing Month. It’s a take on the classic NaNoWriMo (http://www.nanowrimo.org/), which is the same thing, but takes place in November.

Basically, you attempt to write 50,000 words in the space of a month. It’s really fun, and really challenging. It’s the only way I can get novels written, I’m afraid, but I figure, if I do two WriMos a year, (November and July) then 2 novels a year is pretty damn good. (:

I hit 25,000 words today. It’s day three; while 25K may not seem like a lot to other, seasoned NaNo veterans, it’s a helluva lot for me, especially for a three-day spree. I’m pleased with my progress; I’ll post as the days go on, and my patience wears out (it’ll happen, it always does).

Currently, however, it’s day four. Five, really (holy crap on a cracker, day five and I’m not done *dies*), and my wordcount resides at an average 37,075. I’m trying to get to 40K today (later), but my shoulder’s kinda sorta killing me at the moment so I’m taking a break. (By writing a blog post. Yes. I know.)

Goodbye, lovely readers (if anyone’s reading this, which I highly doubt). Until my next over caffeinated post in which I’ll moan and groan about words.

One thought on “Obligatory First Post.

Leave a Reply

