Final Post Before Bed.

I promise.

I just wanted to say:

I love my headphones. Really, I do. They went missing for about a week and a half, and they’ve just come back to me. *hugs* Now, I can play music while I write… And I can do Write or Die, which is the biggest thing that I’m excited about. (:

Not to mention that while I watch TV when I lay down (’cause I can’t sleep without noise), I can have it relatively loud, rather than at just above a whisper so the family doesn’t hear it.

And now it’s 3 am. I told myself I wouldn’t stay up this late. Ah, well. Live and learn, I’ll just do this again soon.

My shoulder hurts. Really fkkng bad. I don’t know what it is about writing and shoulder pain with me, but it happens every time I write 10K or more in a day. (Which I did! Hurrah! *confetti* I did 12.5K today, which is a lot for me, ever since Nano ended.) Every single time. It’s getting to the point that I don’t know if it’s the typing itself, or some other, dance-related injury that took me a while to notice. *shrug* It happens.

Oh! Also… The Fourth of July was amazing. I’m a really patriotic person (I love living in America, and I’m so grateful that I do), and I love fireworks and BBQ’s and everything related to the holiday, our Independence Day. Agh. It makes me proud to be an American. (: We did sparklers, and I got burned a few times, but it was totally worth it. There’s this picture of me holding ten sparklers, a whole box, and it looks freaking sweet, if I do say so myself. I’m laughing like an idiot in it, but it looks awesome.

Whew. Now that I sound like a total sap/freak, G’night.

F’realz this time.

Leave a Reply

